STeDe: Erasmus Mundus Joint Master’s Degree

Study in:Italy, France, Brazil, South Africa, Belgium
Deadline: 31 January 2018

STeDe (Sustainable Territorial Development) Erasmus Mundus Joint Master’s Degree is being offered offered by a Consortium of top ranked Universities and outstanding professional partners with complementary expertise.

About the programme:
  • The Master’s Degree course (120 ECTS credits) in two academic years is offered.
  • All the course units and educational activities are offered in the seven participating universities through a specific mobility scheme for the students: each participant will study in at least 3 different countries
  • 1st Semester Università di Padova (Italy); 2nd Semester K.U. Leuven (Belgium); 3rd Semester Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne (France);
  • 4th Semester: Non-EU students: in one of the 3 European universities and EU students: Universidade Catolica Dom Bosco (Brazil) or Université de Ouagadougou (Burkina Faso) or University of Johannesburg (South Africa)
  • The programme, STeDe Master course is open to non-EU and EU candidates.
  • Applicants holding Bachelor degree or equivalent (min. 180 ECTS, 3 years of study) are welcome to apply.
  • Applicant must possess good command of English and French (both spoken and written)
  • Applicant must demonstrate strong motivation and personal interest in sustainable development

How to apply:

  • Apply online


Number of Scholarships: 20 available for non-EU and EU students

Scholarship value: 24,000 Euros for the whole study programme (Monthly allowance); travel and installation as per candidates’ category (EU or non-EU students).

Imp dates:

  • Last date: January 31st 2018
  • Pre-selected candidates will be notified and a skype interview will be fixed by March 15th 2018
  • All selected students, students on the reserve list and not selected will be notified by email by April 30th 2018

Consortium of 7 Universities: 

  1. University of Padova (Italy),
  2. KU Leuven (Belgium),
  3. Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne (France),
  4. Universidade Catolica Dom Bosco (Brazil),
  5. Université OUAGA I Professor Joseph KI-ZERBO (Burkina Faso),
  6. University of Johannesburg (South Africa);
  7. Professional Partners: The European Association for local Democracy – ALDA (France/Italy), SEBRAE/MS Serviço d. Apoio à Micro/Pequenas Empresas de Mato Grosso do Sul (Brazil), Via Via Tourism Academy (Belgium).
—————–Quick Overview————-
Organization Erasmus (Programme of EU)
Fellowship Level Master’s
Country Italy, France, Brazil, South Africa, Belgium
Subject areas Sustainable Territorial Development
Fellowship amount 24,000 Euros per month
Eligibility Open to all nationalities
Deadline January 31st 2018

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: